Editor-in-Chief
Daouda Sissoko, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine, Bordeaux University Hospital, Bordeaux, France;
National Institute of Healh and Medical Research (INSERM U 1219), Bordeaux University, France
E-mail: daouda.sissoko@u-bordeaux.fr, daouda.sissoko@gmail.com

Ivan Dario Velez, M.D., Ph.D.
Full Professor, Director
PECET Program Study & Control Tropical Disease, Universidad de Antioquia, Medellín, Colombia
E-mail: idvelez@pecet-colombia.org

Jeffrey M Bethony, Ph.D.
Professor, Director
Department of Microbiology, Immunology, and Tropical Medicine, George Washington University Medical Center, Washington DC, USA
E-mail:jbethony@gwu.edu; jeffreybethony@gmail.com

Nazni Wasi Ahmad, Ph.D.
Research Officer
Medical Entomology Unit, Institute for Medical Research, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
E-mail: nazni@imr.gov.my
 

Deputy Editor-in-Chief
Alcides Troncoso, M.D.
Professor, Head
Department of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, Western Buenos Aires University, Buenos Aires, Argentina
E-mail:alcidestr@hotmail.com

Jerapan Krungkrai, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: jerapan.k@chula.ac.th, jerapan.k@gmail.com
 

Editorial Director
Viroj Wiwanitkit, M.D.
Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: wviroj@yahoo.com
 

Members of Editorial Board
Barbara A Rath, M.D., Ph.D.
Cofounder & Chair, Vienna Vaccine Safety Initiative
Honorary Professor, The University of Nottingham School of Medicine, Nottingham, UK, Division of Epidemiology and Public Health
E-mail: barbara.rath@vi-vi.org @ViVIorg

Bernhard Fleischer, M.D.
Professor
Secretary General, German Society for Tropical Medicine and International Health
Bernhard-Nocht-Institute for Tropical Medicine, Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: fleischer@bnitm.de

Farhad Handjani, M.D.
Associate Professor, Chairman
Department of Dermatology, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran
E-mail: hanjanif@yahoo.com

Francois Henry Nosten, M.D.
Reader, Professor, Director
Shoklo Malaria Research Unit; Mahidol-Oxford University Research Unit, Oxford University, Oxford, UK
E-mail: francois@tropmedres.ac

Herbert Auer, Ph.D.
Professor, Head
Department of Medical Parasitology, Institute of Specific Prophylaxis and Tropical Medicine, Center of Pathophysiology, Infectiology and Immunology, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
E-mail: herbert.auer@meduniwien.ac.at

Jia-Fu Jiang, Ph.D.
Professor
State Key Laboratory of Pathogen and Biosecurity, Beijing Institute of Microbiology and Epidemiology, Beijing, P. R., China
E-mail: jiangjf2008@gmail.com

Dr. Jimmy T. Efird
Director
Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, University of Newcastle, Australia
E-mail: jimmy.efird@alumni.stanford.edu

Jong-Yil Chai, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Vice President of World Federation of Parasitologists; President of Korea Association of Health Promotion
Department of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Seoul, Korea
E-mail: cjy@snu.ac.kr

Prof. Kusal K. Das, PhD, FRSB
(Associate Member- COPE,UK), Professor
Department of Physiology, Shri B.M.Patil Medical College, BLDE (Deemed to be University)
Bijapur - 586103, Karnataka, India
E-mail: kusaldas@yahoo.com

Léon Tshilolo, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Scientific Advisor
Centre Hospitalier Monkole/CEFA, Kinshasa, DR Congo
E-mail: leon.tshilolo2012@gmail.com

Leonard E.G.Mboera, Ph.D.
Leader in Emerging and Vector-borne Disease
Programme, Southern African Centre for Infectious Disease
Surveillance, Morogoro, Tanzania
E-mail: lmboera@gmail.com

Luca Vannucci, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Head
Laboratory of Immunotherapy, Institute of Microbiology, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Libechov, Czech Republic
E-mail: vannucci@biomed.cas.cz

Mahboob Alam, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Director
Cardiology Section, Department of Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, USA
E-mail: mahboob.alam@bcm.edu

Remington Nevin, MD, MPH, DrPH
Executive Director, The Quinism Foundation
P.O. Box 145, White River Junction, VT 05001
E-mail: rnevin@quinism.org

Richard Culleton, BSc (hons), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Head
Malaria Unit, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Nagasaki University, Japan
E-mail: richard@nagasaki-u.ac.jp

Richard James Maude, MBChB Hons, B.Sc., MRCPUK, DTM&H, DPhil, MD, FRGS
Head of Epidemiology, Mahidol-Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand;
Associate Professor, Centre for Tropical Medicine and Global Health, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK;
Visiting Scientist, Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health, Harvard University, Boston, USA
E-mail: richardmaude@gmail.com

Sanjay Rampal, MBBS, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Head
Department of Social & Preventive Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya, Malaysia
E-mail: srampal@ummc.edu.my

Silvia Angeletti, Ph.D
Researcher, Head
Clinical Pathology and Microbiology Laboratory, University Hospital Campus Bio-Medico of Rome, Rome, Italy
E-mail: s.angeletti@unicampus.it

Stephen Brian Gordon, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Trust Programme of Clinical Tropical Research
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine; Institute of Infection & Global Health, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK
E-mail: stephen.gordon@lstmed.ac.uk

Uchenna Nwagha, MBBS, M.Sc, PhD, FWACS, FMCOG
Professor,
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology/Physiology, College of Medicine, University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus, Nigeria
E-mail: uchenna.nwagha@unn.edu.ng

Vijaya Lakshmi Valluri, Ph.D.
Scientist & HOD,
Immunology & Molecular Biology Department
Bhagawan Mahavir Medical Research Centre, A. C. Guards, Hyderabad 500004 TS, India
E-mail: vijayavalluri@gmail.com

Wuelton M. Monteiro, Phar.M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Permanent Professor, Supervisor of the Post-Graduate Program (MSc and PhD) in Tropical Medicine at Universidade do Estado do Amazonas
International Center for Clinical Research in Malaria, Fundação de Medicina Tropical Dr. Heitor Vieira Dourado, Manaus, Brazil; Escola Superior de Ciências da Saúde, Universidade do Estado do Amazonas, Manaus, Brazil
E-mail: wueltonmm@gmail.com

Abhay R. Satoskar, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Vice Chair
Departments of Pathology and Microbiology, Wexner Medical Center, the Ohio State University, Ohio, USA
E-mail: abhay.satoskar@osumc.edu, satoskar.2@osu.edu

Alfonso J. Rodriguez-Morales, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Chair of Colombian Collaborative Network on Zika, RECOLZIKA
Public Health and Infection Research Group, Faculty of Health Sciences, Universidad Tecnológica de Pereira, Risaralda, Colombia
E-mail: arodriguezm@utp.edu.co

Andrey Karlyshev, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Life Sciences, Pharmacy & Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Engineering and Computing, Kingston University London, Kingston upon Thames, UK
E-mail: A.Karlyshev@kingston.ac.uk

Antonio Gómez-Muñoz, PhD
Professor of Biochemistry
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Faculty of Science and Technology
University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), C/ Barrio Sarriena s/n 48940 Leioa (Vizcaya), Spain
E-mail:antonio.gomez@ehu.es

Asad Ullah Khan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Coordinator, Group Leader
Medical Microbiology and Molecular Biology Laboratory, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India
E-mail: asad.k@rediffmail.com

Ciomar Aparecida Bersani-Amado, Ph.D
Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutic, Universidade Estadual de Maringa, Maringa, Parana, Brazil
E-mail: cabamado@uem.br

Duncan R. Smith, Ph.D.
Professor
Institute of Molecular Biosciences, Mahidol University, Nakorn Pathom, Thailand
E-mail: duncan_r_smith@hotmail.com, duncan.smi@mahidol.ac.th

Eduardo Rocha, Ph.D.
Full Professor, Director of the Lab of Histology and Embryology (ICBAS) and PI of the Team PATH - Histomorphology, Physiopathology and Applied Toxicology (CIIMAR)
Department of Microscopy, Lab of Histology & Embryology, Institute of Biomedical Science Abel Salazar (ICBAS ) and Team of Histomorphology, Physiopathology & Applied Toxicology (PATH), Interdisciplinary Center for Marine and Environmental Research (CIIMAR), University of Porto (U.Porto), Porto, Portugal
E-mail: erocha@icbas.up.pt

Exnevia Gomo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Research at University of Zimbabwe College of Health Sciences
Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences, College of Health Sciences, University of Zimbabwe, Harare, Zimbabwe
E-mail: exgomo@gmail.com

Fawaz Mzayek, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D
Associate Professor
Division of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of Memphis, Memphis, USA
E-mail: fmzayek@memphis.edu

Guido Favia, Ph.D.
Full Professor
Director of the School of Biosciences & Veterinary Medicine; Head of the Molecular Entomology section of the University of Camerino
School of Bioscience and Veterinary Medicine, University of Camerino, Camerino, Italy
E-mail: guido.favia@unicam.it

Jae Sue Choi, Professor
Department of Food Science and Nutrition, Pukyong National University, Busan, Korea
E-mail: choijs@pknu.ac.kr

Dr J.K.Saxena, PhD
Former Chief Scientist, Prof. AcSIR, and Head,
Division of Biochemistry, CSIR-Central Drug Research institute, lucknow, India
E-mail: jk_saxena@cdri.rs.in; jkscdri@yahoo.com

Jonas Schmidt-Chanasit, M.D.
Professor, Deputy Director of WHO Collaborating Centre for Arbovirus and Haemorrhagic Fever Reference and Research, Group Leader
Bernhard Nocht Institut fur Tropenmedizin, Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: jonassi@gmx.de

Kabkaew L. Sukontason, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Parasitology, Faculty of Medicine, Chiang Mai University,Chiang Mai, Thailand
E-mail: kabkaew.s@cmu.ac.th

Lee Yeong Yeh, M.D., Ph.D
Full Professor
School of Medical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kelantan, Malaysia
E-mail: yylee@usm.my; justnleeyy@gmail.com

Rosemary Susan Lees, Ph.D.
Research Assistant
Liverpool Insect Testing Establishment (LITE), Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Liverpool, United Kingdom
E-mail: rosemarysusanlees@gmail.com, Rosemary.Lees@lstmed.ac.uk

Sutherland Kester Maciver, Ph.D.
Reader, Senior Lecturer
Centre for Integrative Physiology, School of Medicine, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
E-mail: smaciver@staffmail.ed.ac.uk, smaciver@ed.ac.uk

Valentina Virginia Ebani, Ph.D
Scientist & Head of Department
Department of Veterinary Science, University of Pisa, Pisa, Italy
E-mail: valentina.virginia.ebani@unipi.it

Veeranoot Nissapatorn, MBBS, Dip STD&AIDS, DTM&H, MCTM
Associate Professor
School of Allied Health Sciences, Walailak University, Thai Buri, Thailand; Department of Parasitology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
E-mail: nissapat@gmail.com, veeranoot@um.edu.my

Wen-Huang Peng, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chinese Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chinese Medicine Resources, College of Pharmacy, China Medical University, Taichung, Taiwan
E-mail: whpeng@mail.cmu.edu.tw

Yasushi Hasegawa, Ph.D.
Professor
College of Environmental Technology, Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan
E-mail: hasegawa@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp

F. DeWolfe Miller, Ph.D. FACE
Full Professor
Department of Tropical Medicine, Medical Microbiology and Pharmacology,
John A. Burns School of Medicine,
University of Hawaii System, Honolulu, USA
E-mail: dewolfe@hawaii.edu

Kamel Adwan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biology and Biotechnology, An-Najah N. University, West-Bank, Palestine
E-mail: adwank@najah.edu, adwank@yahoo.com

Luisa Custodio, Ph.D.
Assistant Researcher
Centre of Marine Sciences, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, University of Algarve,Faro, Portugal
E-mail: lcustodio@ualg.pt

Supat Chamnanchanunt, M.D
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Tropical Medicine, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: supat.cha@mahidol.ac.th

Usa Lek-Uthai, Dr. P.H.
Associate Professor
Department of Parasitology and Entomology, Faculty of Public Health, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: usa.lek@mahidol.ac.th

Rasa Petraitytė-Burneikienė, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Department of Eukaryote Genetic Engineering, Institute of BiotechnologyVilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania
E-mail: rasa.burneikiene@bti.vu.lt